Popular on eTradeWire

Similar on eTradeWire

Southeastern Georgia Chapter ABOTA 2023 Annual Meeting Honors Judges for Distinguished Service

eTradeWire News/10719453
SAVANNAH, Ga. - eTradeWire -- Tim Roberts, Partner at Savannah's Oliver Maner LLP and President of the Southeastern Georgia Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA), led the 2023 Annual Meeting at the Chatham Club in downtown Savannah. During the meeting, Judge Greg Sapp swore in the incoming board of directors and passed the gavel to Andrew Bowen, Founding Partner of Bowen Painter Trial Lawyers.

ABOTA is an invitation-only national association of more than 6,700 experienced trial lawyers and judges dedicated to preserving and promoting the Seventh Amendment to the U.S. Constitution, which guarantees the right to civil jury trials.

During the annual meeting, four judges were recognized for their distinguished service to Chatham County. Each judge was presented with a custom engraved plaque featuring their title and recognition statement. Those honored include: The Honorable Louisa Abbot, Judge of Superior Court of Chatham County; The Honorable James F. Bass Jr., Judge of Superior Court of Chatham County; The Honorable Hermann W. Coolidge, Jr., State Court Judge of Chatham County; and The Honorable H. Gregory Fowler, Judge of the Chatham County State Court of Georgia.

More on eTradeWire News
The annual meeting consisted of open discussion on recent topics in law and time for professional networking, followed by a reception.

The Southeastern Georgia Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates includes plaintiff attorneys, defense attorneys and judges from the region, including Savannah, Brunswick, Augusta and the Golden Isles. Programming over the year consists of informative monthly webinars, networking events, and Masters in Trial training sessions in conjunction with the national ABOTA office. ABOTA members are required to have at least five years of active experience as trial lawyers, have tried at least 10 civil jury trials to conclusion and have additional litigation experience.
The incoming board of directors includes:
  • Andrew Bowen- President
  • Chris Phillips – VP and President-Elect
  • Beth Boone – Secretary
  • William J. Hunter – Treasurer

Cynthia Cradduck
Cecilia Russo Marketing

Source: Cecilia Russo Marketing
Filed Under: Legal

Show All News | Report Violation