Popular on eTradeWire

Similar on eTradeWire

Jewish Federation of Greater Naples announces awards at Power of Community Celebration

eTradeWire News/10766669
NAPLES, Fla. - eTradeWire -- The Jewish Federation of Greater Naples is honoring local residents making a difference with it annual Power of Community awards, presented on Sunday, April 7.

The event celebrates the Annual Community Campaign, the fundraising arm of the Federation, to meet the financial needs of local, regional, national and overseas humanitarian organizations and beneficiary agencies.

Beneficiaries include community-wide needs as well as various educational and cultural programs conducted by local synagogues, the Holocaust Museum & Cohen Education Center, other local Jewish organizations and social, educational and vocational needs throughout the Jewish world.

Awards presented at the event included:

-The Human Needs Award, an annual monetary award created by the Jewish Community Relations Council of the Federation to acknowledge positive contributions of small nonprofit organizations serving severely means-limited disadvantaged populations. The 2024 winners are:

o   NAMI Collier County, which provides free mental health support, advocacy and education that inspires resilience and strengthens communities in our region.

More on eTradeWire News
o Coalition of Immokalee Workers, a worker-based, human rights organization that has been internationally recognized for its achievements in fighting human trafficking and gender-based violence at work.

-The Stand Up for Justice Award is an educator grant that recognizes school educators who are innovative in bringing respect for others' differences into their activities in a transformative, impactful and caring way. The 2024 winners are:

o Jory Lawson of Big Cypress Elementary School, who established a friendship ambassador program to meet and greet new students.

o Rachael Cordeiro, Eden Park Elementary School, who led the school's efforts with a new class for deaf and hearing-impaired students, including a buddy program and weekly lunch bunches.

o Kelly Stevenson and Carrey Van Dyne, Golden Gate High School, for a high school transition program that promotes unity and kindness.

o Jennifer Szcepkowski, Naples High School, for organizing a Best Buddies club affiliated with a national organization.

o Catherine Crawford, Beacon High School, for her student support efforts at this alternative high school.

More on eTradeWire News
o Annina Cosentino, Pine Ridge Middle School, for programs promoting World Kindness Day and combatting bigotry and bullying.

o Lorenzo Morgan, Immokalee Middle School, for a suicide awareness and prevention program.

-The Power of Community Award recognizes outstanding commitment and support demonstrated by a communal agency, congregation, community organization or individual in strengthening community partnerships and cooperation. The 2024 recipient is Clark Hill, general manager, Hilton Naples.

-Patricia J. Adkins Youth Leadership Award, which honors the achievements of Collier County high school seniors demonstrating leadership in their activities at their respective congregation and or BBYO, the leading pluralistic Jewish teen movement. 2024 recipients were Bella Schaab, Kylie Bell and Sam Kelley.

-The Community Campaign Award recognizes exemplary support for charitable fundraising efforts in support of the community. The 2024 winner is Paula Filler.

Media Contact
Priority Marketing

Source: Jewish Federation of Greater Naples
Filed Under: Religion

Show All News | Report Violation


Latest on eTradeWire News