Popular on eTradeWire

Similar on eTradeWire

Emmy nominated Composer Anthony Barfield Creates A Distinctive Sonic Fusion of Classical and Hip-Hop

eTradeWire News/10758304
NEW YORK - eTradeWire -- After weaving different musical genres and inspiring audiences, Emmy nominated composer and multi-platinum producer, Anthony Barfield creates something distinctive in a new type of musical genre with the digital release of the first movement of Symphony 808 on Friday, January 26, 2024. A melding of classical music and hip hop beats, the piece takes the listener on a journey and was written to bring different worlds together in an innovative and beautiful way.

"As an artist, my mission is to inspire and empower the younger generation to embrace their creativity without any limitations in their art. Through this four movement piece, I hope to ignite a sense of excitement, reminding them that their voices matter," stated Barfield. His accessible and uncompromising approach evokes  a realization of community, leaving the listener in a blissful, hyper-conscious state. As he put it, "it's like coming back home, to the same place, but everything is different."

Drawing from his own musical influences, Barfield is fusing 808s, hip hop, gospel and soul in a classical composition. At the heart of the first movement of Symphony 808, the string section emerges, delivering an unexpected and unusual symphonic experience. There are intricacies uniting with melodies and countermelodies in a full symphony orchestration. Through his southern upbringing, growing up in Mississippi and passion for blending genres, he aims to inspire a sense of boundaryless unity in the classical music world.

More on eTradeWire News
"Anthony Barfield's music is a revolutionary blend of classical symphony and contemporary hip hop", says Norman Huynh, Music Director of the Bozeman Symphony Orchestra. "His ability to seamlessly merge these genres is truly remarkable. Symphony 808 is a captivating musical experience that is a vibrant mosaic of sound."

Barfield has composed the first movement of a four-part series for a complete orchestra, aiming to create a symphony that surprises listeners with unique tempos and broad audience appeal. You can stream Movement 1 of Symphony 808 on all streaming platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon, YouTube Music, etc. on January 26, 2024. To find out more about Symphony 808 and the upcoming movement releases visit www.symphony808.com or follow on Instagram, #s808.

#### How to Get Involved

For more information and to learn more about Symphony 808, please visit https://www.symphony808.com/, follow on Instagram and listen on all major streaming platforms for the first movement release on January 26, 2024.

Anita Chordia

Source: Let's Get Weird
Filed Under: Music

Show All News | Report Violation