Popular on eTradeWire

Similar on eTradeWire

Author Wins Two International Book Awards

eTradeWire News/10595920
Rey Clark recently brought home a First-place Cygnus Science Fiction Ward for "Dawn of Genesis" and Gertrude Warner Middle-Grade Fiction Award for "Legends of the Vale."

PEKIN, Ill. - eTradeWire -- Arcane Ink Publishing LLC is proud to announce the award winner Rey Clark for her work on "Dawn of Genesis" and "Legends of the Vale."

Rachel Fountain, writing under the pen name Rey Clark, graduated from Canton High School now residing in Pekin Illinois. She has been actively writing and publishing works of Fantasy and Science Fiction since 2016. Her body of work can be found on Amazon in print, e-book and some audiobooks available. Clark entered two recently published works into an international book competition in the categories of Soft Science Fiction for "Dawn of Genesis" and Middle-Grade Fantasy for "Legends of the Vale." Award winners were scheduled to be announced in April of 2020 but with the looming Covid pandemic the award ceremony was postponed multiple times and eventually announced virtually in early September. Clark took home two first place in category awards for both books entered.

Dawn of Genesis (Titan Code Series)

"Dawn of Genesis" is the opening salvo to the Titan Code Series which chronicles the life of a young woman who develops unnatural abilities on a post-apocalyptic Earth.

More on eTradeWire News
Legends of the Vale (Legends Chronicles)

"Legends of the Vale" is the first installment of the Legends Chronicles about two young martial arts students who stumble upon another world and find themselves charged with protecting the last dragon. Both martial arts students are from the Pekin, IL area and some of the book is set in the writer's hometown.

About the Author

Rey Clark composes literary works of Fantasy and Science Fiction for adult and middle-grade audiences. Previous published works include: The Path of Ascension Trilogy: Flames of Valor (2016), Fire Forged (2018), & Inferno Rising (2019); Titan Code Series: Dawn of Genesis (2018) Cygnus Award Winner 2019, Age of Redemption (2020), & Final Legacy (est. 2021); Legends Chronicles: Legends of the Vale (2018) Gertrude Warner Award Winner 2019, Legends of the Weirded Ways (2020), Legends of the Phoenix Flame (est. 2021). Dusk is the debut book for the Runemaster Saga: Dusk (2020), Fate (est. 2021), & Glory (est. 2022)

If you want to know when her next book will come out, please visit her website at https://reyclark.com/, or follow on Facebook, Twitter, or YouTube.

Arcane Ink Publishing LLC

Source: Arcane Ink Publishing LLC
Filed Under: Literature

Show All News | Report Violation