2020 Connecticut Landscape Architecture Awards

eTradeWire News/10556483
NEW HAVEN, Conn. - eTradeWire -- The Connecticut Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects (CTASLA) has announced the winners of its annual Connecticut Professional Awards competition, recognizing excellence in landscape architectural design, planning and analysis, communication, and research. To be eligible, applicants must be a landscape architect or designer in the state of Connecticut, and the entrant or project location must be based in Connecticut.

CTASLA also included Student Awards this year for the first time, inviting students from the Landscape Architecture program at UConn to submit scholastic work for peer review.

"Our community is filled with energetic, resourceful, and passionate practitioners," said Oliver Gaffney, president of CTASLA and a landscape architect at TPA Design Group in New Haven. "The diversity of projects submitted speaks to the capacity of landscape architects to be communicators, educators, advocates, and problem solvers in communities all across the state."

Winners of the 2020 Connecticut ASLA Professional Awards competition include:

More on eTradeWire News
Landscape Architectural Design / Municipal/Public Spaces

• Langan (New Haven, CT) — MERIT AWARD for Bedford Square (Westport, CT)

Landscape Architectural Design / Residential

• Artemis Landscape Architects (Sandy Hook, CT) — HONOR AWARD for Coastal Contemporary Landscape (Westport, CT)

• Janice Parker Landscape Architects (Greenwich, CT) — MERIT AWARD for Private Eden (Redding, CT)

• Anne Penniman Associates LLC (Essex, CT) — MERIT AWARD for Re-envisioning a Hamptons Landscape (Southampton, NY)

• James Doyle Design Associates (Greenwich, CT) — MERIT AWARD for Greenwich Modern (Greenwich, CT)

Landscape Architectural Design / Corporate/Institutional

• Milone & MacBroom, Inc. (Cheshire, CT) — HONOR AWARD for Outside Lies Magic (North Haven, CT)

• Langan (New Haven, CT) — MERIT AWARD for Delamar West Hartford (West Hartford, CT)

Landscape Planning & Analysis

• Stantec (New Haven, CT) — HONOR AWARD for Albany Skyway Master Plan (Albany, NY)

• Heritage Landscapes LLC (Norwalk, CT) — MERIT AWARD for Planting Fields Cultural Landscape Report (Oyster Bay, Long Island, NY)

More on eTradeWire News
Student Awards

• Vanessa Ayala (Elmhurst, NY), University of Connecticut — HONOR AWARD for Mending the Grid: Manifesting Sheldon-Charter Oak's Identity

• Anthony Madore (East Lyme, CT), University of Connecticut — MERIT AWARD for Farm River Resilience

• Moises Hernandez-Rivera (Bridgeport, CT), University of Connecticut — MERIT AWARD for Considine Estate-Sunset House

A gallery of images of these award-winning projects can be viewed at https://www.ctasla.org/award-galleries.

Founded in 1899, the American Society of Landscape Architects is the national professional association for landscape architects, representing more than 15,000 members. Learn more at www.asla.org. For more information on the Connecticut Chapter, visit www.ctasla.org.

[Press-ready images and contact information of award winners available upon request.]

Connecticut Chapter of ASLA

Source: CT Chapter of ASLA
Filed Under: Architecture

Show All News | Report Violation

1000 characters max.